logo

 

"Success requires staying attuned to readers and writers, and keeping in touch with the marketing resources that reach them."

~Joan

RESOURCES

Links we like

Associations/Organizations

International Thriller Writers http://www.thrillerwriters.org

Mystery Writers of America http://www.mysterywriters.org/

Novelists Inc. http://www.ninc.com

Published Authors Special Interest Chapter http://www.pasic.net

Readers and Authors Get Together and http://www.diannecastell.com/DianneCastell.htm

Romance Writers of America http://www.rwanational.org

Science Fiction Writers of America http://www.sfwa.org/

Sisters-in-Crime http://www.sistersincrime.org

 

Blogs

Beyond Her Book http://blogs.publishersweekly.com/blogs/beyondherbook/

BiblioBuffet http://www.bibliobuffet.com/

Booksquare http://booksquare.com/

The Book Babes http://thebookbabes.typepad.com

Holt Uncensored http://www.holtuncensored.com

 

Book Club/Reading Group Outreach

Reading Group Choices http://www.ReadingGroupChoices.com

Reading Group Guides http://www.readinggroupguides.com

 

Books

Benét’s Reader’s Encyclopedia, Edited by Brian Murphy

Marketing in the Moment: The Practical Guide to Using Web 3.0 Marketing to Reach Your Customers First by Michael Tasner

The New Rules of Marketing & PR: How to Use News Releases, Blogs, Podcasting, Viral Marketing and Online Media to Reach Buyers Directly by David Meerman Scott

Publicize Your Book: An Insiders Guide to Getting Your Book the Attention It Deserves by Jacqueline Deval

 

Bookseller Outreach and Information

GLiBA http://www.gliba.org

IMBA http://www.mysterybooksellers.com/

MPIBA http://www.mountainsplains.org

NAIBA http://www.newatlanticbooks.com

NCIBA http://www.nciba.com

NEIBA http://www.newenglandbooks.org

PNBA http://www.pnba.org

SCIBA http://www.scibabooks.org

SIBA http://www.sibaweb.com

 

Media Database

Cisionpoint http://www.cisionpoint.com/

 

Popular Fiction Research

Bowling Green State University/Department of Popular Culture http://www.bgsu.edu/departments/popc/

Mystery Fiction History http://mikegrost.com/bigthree.htm

Science Fiction Citations http://www.jessesword.com/sf/list

 

Magazines and Journals in Print and Online

The Big Thrill http://www.thrillerwriters.org

Booklist http://www.booklistonline.com/

Book Reporter http://www.bookreporter.com

BtoB: The Magazine for Marketing Strategists

Early Word http://www.earlyword.com/

Lady Banks’ Commonplace Book http://www.authorsroundthesouth.com/lady-banks

Library Journal http://www.libraryjournal.com/

MediaBistro http://www.mediabistro.com/

MWA Blog http://www.mysterywriters.org/?q=mwablog

Publishers Weekly http://www.publishersweekly.com

Romance Writers Report

RT Book Reviews http://www.rtbookreviews.com

Shelf Awareness http://www.shelf-awareness.com

 

Photography

Second Focus—Photography by Debra Tobias http://www.secondfocus.net/

Sigrid Estrada, Photographer http://www.sigridestrada.com

 

Printing

Budget Print Center, 332 Broad Street, Bloomfield, NJ 07003

973-742-0073, budgetprint.center@verizon.net

CompuColor, 2200 Marcus Avenue, Lake Success, NY 11042

516-358-0000, http://www.compucolor.com

The Country Press, Inc.. http://www.countrypressinc.com/

 

Shipping and Office Supplies

U-Line Shipping Suppliesm http://www.uline.com,1-800-958-5463

 

Site Design and Management

Technology Concepts Inc http://www.technologyconcepts.biz

 

Tools

Alexa http://www.alexa.com

Book Tours http://www.booktour.com/

Dictionary http://www.dictionary.com

iStockPhoto https://secure.istockphoto.com

Wikipedia www.wikipedia.org